top of page


Fully In-person Conference

The Thirty-Fifth Annual International Solid Freeform Fabrication Symposium – An Additive Manufacturing Conference will be held August 11-14, 2024 at the Hilton Austin Hotel (500 East 4th St.) in Austin, Texas USA.  




The Weather

The weather in Austin is hot, temperatures averaging between a low of 75° (24°C) and a high of 100°F (38°C). The average relative humidity is 50%. The probability of precipitation is virtually zero.

Check the weather here - Weather Today


The full-conference and student registration rates includes the following:

• Access to technical and poster sessions

• Sunday evening pre-conference event

• Monday evening awards banquet

• Tuesday lunch

• Access to a PDF eBook of the postconference proceedings (available in November 2024) - See Proceedings section for more info


*Individuals who cancel their registrations and do not receive a refund are entitled to access the PDF ebook conference proceedings


The daily registration rate includes the following:

• Access to technical and poster sessions that day

• One social event ticket on that day


To register, please click the "Register" button on the website homepage.  If you prefer a non-web-based version, a pdf of the registration form may be downloaded here SFF2024-Reg-Form.  


 Dress for the meeting and evening special events is casual.


The official language of the conference is English.


To submit an abstract, please click the "Submit an Abstract or Manuscript" button on the website homepage (   The abstract submission deadline is extended until May 13.


A poster session is set for Tuesday evening.  To participate, please submit an abstract and check the poster button.  Specific information respecting poster set-up may be found here.


The Hilton Hotel is providing complimentary in-room internet service for attendees making reservations on the conference block of rooms.  Complimentary wireless internet is available on the meeting floors at the conference space.


The conference program will be available at this website by July.


Freeform and Additive Manufacturing Excellence (FAME) Awards will be given at the 2024 meeting. Information, including eligibility, selection criteria and nomination/application forms, may be found under "FAME Awards" on the Presenter's Info section of the website.  The deadline for package submission for preferred consideration is May 15.

Organizing Committee

Joe Beaman (Chair)  -  The University of Texas at Austin
Rich Crawford            -  The University of Texas at Austin
Michael Cullinan       -  The University of Texas at Austin
Desi Kovar                 -  The University of Texas at Austin

David Leigh               -  The University of Texas at Austin

Zhenghui Sha           -  The University of Texas at Austin 

Maryam Tilton         -  The University of Texas at Austin 

Advisory Committee

Jack Beuth, Carnegie Mellon University

Brandon Lane, NIST

Denis Cormier, Rochester Inst of Technology

Ming Leu, Missouri Univ. Science & Technol.

Phill Dickens, University of Nottingham

Frank Liou, Missouri Univ. Science & Technol.

Chad Duty, University of Tennessee

Toshiki Niino, University of Tokyo

Brian Giera, Lawrence Livermore National Lab

David Rosen, Georgia Institute of Technology

Richard Hague, University of Nottingham

Tom Starr, University of Louisville

Ola Harrysson, North Carolina State University

Brent Stucker, 3D Systems

Carl Hauser, TWI Technology Centre

Ryan Wicker, University of Texas at El Paso

Neil Hopkinson, Stratasys

Chris Williams, Virginia Tech

Bradley Jared, Sandia National Labs



bottom of page